## **Grievance Redressal Mechanism for Students and Faculty**

- A) As per the AICTE's notification (Redressal of Grievance of students) Regulation, 2019 vide F. No. 1-101/PGRC/AICTE/Regulation/2019, dated 07/11/2019, Nagarjuna Institute of Engineering, Technology & Management has established grievance redressal mechanism for students and faculty with a view to address the grievance of faculty/staff members/students. In light of above, the institute has constituted a committee for grievance and redressal to look into the grievance of the faculty/staff members.
- **B**) The composition of the grievance redressal committee (GRC) is as follows:
  - a) Principal of the institute as chairperson.
  - b) One senior professor of the affiliating RTMNU, Nagpur as a member.
  - c) One official from Regional office, Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Nagpur.
  - d) One senior faculty of the institute (not below Associate Professor) as a member.

## C) Objectives: -

- 1) A complaint from an aggrieved faculty / staff member / student relating to the institute shall be addressed to the Chairperson, GRC.
- 2) The GRC shall send its report with recommendations, if any, to the concerned DTE or university and a copy thereof to the aggrieved faculty/staff member, within a period of 15 days from the date of receipt of the complaint.
- 3) In case faculty / staff is not satisfied with the decision of grievance redressal committee, they may appeal to the RTMNU, Nagpur/RODTE, Nagpur for redressal of their grievance.

## **D)** The committee members of GRC constituted at institute level is as follows:

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Position in GRC	Mobile No.
1.	Dr. S. M. Kelo	Principal, NIETM	Chairperson	9421818770
2.	Dr. N. D. Ghavghave	Professor, GCOE, Nagpur	Member	9420254821
3.	Dr. M. B. Daigavane	Jt. Director, RO, DTE	Member	9890588226
4.	Dr. M. K. Rahangdale	Associate Professor, NIETM	Member	9049472992